Becoming a bikini babe

Lets face it.  I don’t look like I should be in a bikini 24/7.  For me it’s a LOT of hard work.  Even then there are still things about me that are just odd.  I don’t have a perfect booty, but I try.  I don’t have a flat stomach unless i’m drinking absolutely NOTHING, but I try.  What else are you gonna do?  When I WANT to do something I do it. 

.

Take running for example.  I don’t want to go on long runs and my husband doesn’t understand that.  He says, YOU CAN DO IT!  I know I CAN do it, I don’t LIKE it.  Therefore being the stubborn person I am…i’ll never try with all my might.

.

Back to bikini.  I TRY with all my might.  I diet, do cardio, lift weights and follow my protocol.  It’s really all about what you are comfortable presenting and how far you’ve come.  Sure it P’s me off when I see 20 year old who probably 4 weeks before the show were at the lake drinking beer and partying it up with their flat stomachs.  Then again, i’ve never been able to do that.  I think that is why this “diet” if that is what you want to call it is easier for me.  I don’t WANT mexican food, I don’t WANT pizza.  Especially now that I have IBS…my body doesn’t need it.

.

So this morning I got up and did 35 mins of cardio.  My inspiration came from Naomi.  My booty loved it!

.

Check out THIS website for some exercises to become a bikini girl 🙂

.

What’s your favorite tree?  We’re going to plant some trees around the house soon.  I say we, we’re hiring people 🙂  I love palm trees but I don’t think they’d do so well in Indiana HA!

11 Comments

  1. YOU CAN DO IT!!!!! and I amd right there with you! I am not one of those crazy genetically gifted people with slim legs and flat abs I work HARD, I lvoe it but it is hard work!

    I am glad you liked the treadmill workout!!

  2. Thanks! It makes me feel better knowing there are others that have to work hard for it 🙂

  3. You girls are an inspriation–doing what you have to reach your goal!

  4. I’ve naturally got booty, if I could I’d pass some to you! I do however have to woek hard for abs, slowly but surely I will get that flat tummy again and lose more.

  5. Even when I was a competitive gymnast I didn’t get that super-flat abdomen. I have never understood how some woman just naturally seem to have that bikini body–skinny waist and curves in the right places. I have to work for what I got and I’ve pretty much given up the hope for a tiny waist much less a 4 pack of abs (forget about a 6 pack–I’d take 4)!

    • I know, my sister has a flat stomach. Sure she’s bigger than me but still.

  6. YOU inspire me. every post, all the time. i dont have a flat stomach ever, either. it is a hard thing to learn to live with. but i am glad i am not alone. thanks for always making me realize i CAN if i just put my mind to something.

    love ya lots!

    no favorite tree.. maybe pine. i love the smell.

    • Thanks Janetha! That means more than you know 🙂

  7. I love all big shady trees. 🙂

  8. I’ve only ever worn a bikini on one occasion in my life. One day, a year and a half ago, in Cuba. I think they are awful inventions that just make women feel bad about themselves. Truth of the matter is though, that we are all our own harshest critics. I bet you’re the only one who thinks you’re not bikini ready!

  9. We aren’t supposed to look bikini ready all the time!!! Can’t wait to see your progress!!! You’ll do great! Let me know if you need anything!