Slow and the new addition

I want to thank Jason of CSN for helping me get my 6 pack back!  I’m down to 38 days now and with my new toy  that I was sent for free i’ll be doing the laundry on my stomach before long.

*No this is not me

You know I love decline sit ups and now I can crank them out!

I have a before picture and i’ll take one before my cruise and see if there is a difference.

…………………………………

I made THE best sweet potatoes last night thanks to KERF’s post.

Slice  potatoes a little thicker than normal.  Salt, pepper and oil them.  Bake at 350 for 30 mins and then crank up the to 400 and bake another 20 mintues.  They are like pillows of heaven.  Mike loved them.  I call him a white potato kind of guy, he calls himself an eat food that tastes good guy.  Seriously try this method out.

.

I’m off to Starbucks now….you better believe i’m packing my food.  I ate breakfast a bit ago and by the time I leave it will be time to eat again 🙂  Better to be safe than HUNGRY!!!!

.

What’s your favorite SB drink?  My favorite would be any of the frappicino’s but i’ll stick with my old americano this morning.  After all the Arnold expo is next week and you won’t believe all the beautiful people i’ll be seeing!

p.s.  Did you have poophoria this morning LOL?!!!

22 Comments

  1. My favorite starbucks drink is definitely the strawberries & creme frappucino!!!

  2. fitlizzio

    i just recently started drinking coffee..but i like the americano. boring i know haha.

    have fun with the new toy!! can’t wait to see the results.

  3. “eat food that tastes good guy” – love it! That’s Austin! He tells his friends how good “butternut squash fries” are and they’re like yeah right dude and he’s like whatever, they taste “real.” haha

    Thanks to homecookedem my favorite it green tea!

    • It’s okay not to be manly sometimes 🙂

  4. I love the iced Americano…iced espresso…so GOOD!!!

    • Me too!

  5. I’m boring, plain olf Americano with a little cream. Yum.

    • Not boring..content 😉

  6. Sylvia

    I am a cheap ‘ol Tim Hortons Girl. Lg Coffee 2cream, 2Splenda, Esspresso Shot, Hazlenut Shot.But the occasional 2 or 3 times a year I splurge I love the white chocolate mocha from Star Bucks! Mmmm nothin’ like that at Timmy’s . Lately tho to save even more money I am makin my coffee at home. I make my “blend” at the store LOL! I grind up hazlenut beans and toss in some espresso beans, then at home I use my almond milk and splenda 🙂 ooops sorry long answer, who’s blog is this anyway??! LOL!

    • LMAO!!!!!

  7. What toy did you get from CSN??

    I only like their coffee with SF syrup, fat free milk and splenda (er I mean stevia) but lately I have been loving their awake tea with SF carmel and sweetener. YUM!

    • Click on new toy!

  8. MMmmm! I get the iced Americano, black. Now, I feel boring.

    I WANT THOSE ABS!

  9. OHH I love sweet potatoes that way!! Except I could eat like two potatoes that way.

    I’m not a SB drinker and very happy about it

  10. What?? I could have got the bench?????

  11. CathyCooks

    I sprinkle pumpkin pie spice and pour 1 cup of orange juice over my sweet potato casserole….sometimes sprinkle some dried cranberries for a festive touch!

  12. i always go with a latte or a misto – love my milk! I also really love the tea lattes – so yummy 😉

  13. I am a Chai/Pumpkin Spice latte. Oh wow I want one NOW! 🙂
    ❤ jess
    xoxo

  14. coffee with some soy milk and truvia! yes I bring it) I am not big on the fancy drinks however i do LOVE a FF cappucino or latte once ina while!!

  15. If I could live anywhere in the US I would totally choose Maui! Keith and I went there for our honeymoon and fell head over heels in love. Too bad the cost of living there is SICK but still…I would gladly work as a hotel maid just to be there everyday! 🙂

  16. yeee! can i come do my laundry on your stomach?

Trackbacks

  1. No need to leave the house to shop « The Weigh I Am